Wednesday, June 29, 2016

lemon

This might be the first truly ripened lemon we've gotten from our lemon tree in the eight years we've had it.

poached pears

Sigrid's latest dessert project with the boys.

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

the finest strawberry

...of the season, so far.

Sunday, June 26, 2016

Pride 2016

We marched with the boys as part of the SF independent schools group at the Pride Parade.


There was a lot of waiting. Anders and Soren helped Nola and Eva decorate a sign that Jeanie brought.


Ice cream and popsicles were available for usurious fees.


Coline and Sigrid are still waiting to march.


More waiting. (Soren seems transfixed by Ida's balloon. Nicholas is sporting a festive squid head. Theo is sporting a festive tail.)


Marching!




Ida and Theo offer the crowd cartwheels.


Anders collected many discarded trinkets.


Soren mostly focused on candy, but picked up some other souvenirs as well.


Sigrid was worried about our tight schedule (we had another event in the afternoon), but once we got there, she relaxed.

Friday, June 24, 2016

Sunflower: Day 90

Ninety days (from planting—82 days from germination).


It's been very windy, and the sunflower got knocked down. I staked it back up yesterday. The flower head turned sideways when it was knocked over, but a day in the sun after being staked fixed that.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

visitor at dusk



owly


Monday, June 20, 2016

Saturday, June 18, 2016

old skool


Friday, June 17, 2016

milkweed

The milkweed is doing well.

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Sunflower: Day 82

Another two inches!

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

cake!

Look who decorated the cake!