Tuesday, September 30, 2014

new kitchen faucet

Well, replacement part, anyway. An improvement, no?

Saturday, September 27, 2014

ring ring - hello!

I have no explanation for this.

Thursday, September 25, 2014

milestone

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Teddy Bears' Picnic








Tuesday, September 23, 2014

chocolate covered gummy worms

Soren wanted to bring chocolate covered gummy worms to the teddy bears' picnic. So we made some.



Monday, September 22, 2014

DIY instrument

The first graders made instruments. In the following clips, Anders demonstrates his instrument's full range.



Sunday, September 21, 2014

walkathon master

At the SFS walkathon, you get a mark on the arm for every lap. But if you run out of space on your arms, you can get marks on your face or (as Anders did) on a leg.

Saturday, September 20, 2014

reading nook

We're on a home improvement roll! With the old crib room now an office, the old office-space in the master bedroom is now a reading nook.

Friday, September 19, 2014

movie night

It's nice to hold hands while watching videos.

new office

With Soren and Anders sharing a room ever since we got the bunk bed, we've gone ahead and repurposed Soren's old crib room as an office, complete with a new desk.

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

new closets!

Mia designed and installed our new closets, and they're fantastic!

Downstairs.



Master bedroom.

Thursday, September 11, 2014

hopes and dreams

The first graders were all asked to illustrate and explain their hopes and dreams.