Sunday, February 27, 2011

Teeter totter totter

We visited a new (to us) playground—Julius Kahn Playground in the Presidio. It has a three-way teeter totter, with seats at three corners of an equilateral triangle. Good fun for a big boy, a mama, and a dada.

Thursday, February 24, 2011

budding tinker toy master



This, I'm told, is a fire.

Good morning!

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Four-straw smoothie

Anders drinks a smoothie almost every day. He finds them ever so much more tasty when he gets a straw. So you can imagine his reaction to a smoothie with FOUR straws.

Monday, February 14, 2011

Happy Valentine's Day!

One rose...
...and a dozen cupcakes.

(Anders has had more of these than Sigrid, so far.)

Sunday, February 13, 2011

Tuesday, February 08, 2011

Brothers

I suppose I could have exercised some editorial control to pare this set down more, but they really are all so cute...












Bath time


Sunday, February 06, 2011

At home

Big Dog is swaddled, just like Soren!


Grammy and Anders cuddle up with Soren.

Saturday, February 05, 2011

Heading home

Friday, February 04, 2011

Day 2

Cara and Caden dropped by to meet the little guy.



The famed CPMC celebration dinner (famed to those whose kids were born at CPMC, anyway).

Thursday, February 03, 2011

Visitors

Hello Halmoni!

...and Haraboji!


Hello Big Brother!

Welcome Soren

Soren Jeong-su Kwun
권 Soren 정수

8 pounds 7 ounces
20 inches long