Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Tumbling

Group poses.


Candles


Balance beam


Cartwheels



forward and backward rolls, kicks, and handstand

Monday, May 27, 2013

Feat of Strength

Friday, May 24, 2013

Sigrid's pilates retreat

Nice view.

(And curiously child-free.)

Thursday, May 23, 2013

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Anders's Dance Recital

Entrance


Warmups



The Little Bear Train


Anders and Jackson!


The big group close!

Monday, May 20, 2013

Sunday, May 19, 2013

Kites at Crissy Field



(Anders looks pretty good in my Maui Jim shades.)

Friday, May 17, 2013

Hiding


Sunday, May 12, 2013

Friday, May 10, 2013

Seoul on Wheels



Daeji bulgogi (spicy pork) meets french fries.

Saturday, May 04, 2013

Norway Day



Exploring Viking roots.




Lefse-wrapped hot dogs.


Spinning wool.


Rock climbing.



More Viking roots.


Celebrating his Viking beads.

Friday, May 03, 2013

Kites!

Grandpa came down to visit for the Norway Day celebrations in SF, which inexplicably are this weekend even though Norway Day is May 17. Today, we went to the beach and tried out the kites that Anders and Soren were given by the hotel staff when we went to the Loews in Santa Monica.

Wednesday, May 01, 2013

Chicken Little

The Sun Bears performed a series of short plays. Anders was Chicken Little in his play.


All the Sun Bears bow.

Super Why sighting



Zoo day

We're at the zoo! Well, ok, actually we're at the diner across the street because I didn't check what time the zoo opens and we're half an hour early.


Hey, free admission for SF residents today!


Gotta love the hippo. (But mostly we're killing time until the train starts up.)


Train! (Twice!)


Carousel! (Three times!)