Monday, May 30, 2011

exersaucer

Thursday, May 26, 2011

Mmmm, doughnuts.




Compare and contrast

Anders, at about 19 weeks of age:


Soren at about 15 weeks of age:


Watch out, Anders, your little brother may one day not seem so little.

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Mother and child

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

Test fitting

Soren isn't quite ready for the backpack yet, but I just thought I'd check to make sure. He can't quite stay centered, and when I walk his head moves a bit more than seems wise. We'll give it another month.

Sunday, May 22, 2011

Housecleaning

Look what a nice job Anders did cleaning up the back room.


Wait, what's that in the corner?

Saturday, May 21, 2011

Hi Dad!

Friday, May 20, 2011

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Happy

Monday, May 16, 2011

Sleeping

Chatting

Soren likes playing games now.

Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Play!

Monday, May 09, 2011

Rattle

Sunday, May 08, 2011

Mother's Day

I brought these flowers home on Friday, sort of splitting the difference between our anniversary and Mother's Day.


On Mother's Day proper, Sigrid slept in, and then we went out for brunch at Farina.


Sigrid had some great lasagna, and I had this very pretty plate of lamb, veal, artichoke hearts, and apples.

(On the menu, my dish was described in typical restaurant-speak. On the receipt, it was just called "fried meats.")

On our way out, we noticed that Valencia St. was blocked to traffic, and decided to check out what was happening. Turned out it was the Mission edition of the monthly Sunday Streets. We wandered around, and really enjoyed it. And Anders got to experience ice cream in a cone for the first time.


A little girl about the same age as Anders sat next to him, and it turns out she was having her first-ever cone, too.


For dinner, we had a bit of Korean food, including lettuce from the garden.


All in all, a pretty good Mother's Day.

Thursday, May 05, 2011

ABCs



Quite a bit different than his ABCs when he was twenty months old.

Tuesday, May 03, 2011

Anders entertains Soren

Monday, May 02, 2011

Modeling the latest from Tea

More from the Tea Collection.

Sunday, May 01, 2011

Early Mother's Day

With Halmoni and Haraboji set to be in Korea for Mother's Day, we decided to take Halmoni out for lunch a week early. Anders got all dressed up.